Arts And Tourism Writers Association Of Ghana (ATWAG) Votes December 16 – See List Of Qualified Aspirants After Vetting

Home / News / Arts And Tourism Writers Association Of Ghana (ATWAG) Votes December 16 – See List Of Qualified Aspirants After Vetting

Accra, December 7, 2017. The much-awaited Executive Committee elections of the Arts and Tourism Writers Association of Ghana (ATWAG) comes off Saturday, December 16, 2017 after a successful vetting last Saturday, 2nd December, 2017.

Aspirant – Livingstone Lotsu

The Vetting Committee, made of: Mr. Gilbert Aggrey Abeiku Santana (Broadcaster, Tourism/Arts Advocate and Communication Specialist), Mr. Johnnie Beresford Hughes (Broadcaster, Arts Writer, and Commination Expert), and Miss Doreen Avio (Broadcaster and Arts Writer), took time to interrogate the Candidates to ascertain their suitability for the various positions, judging aspirants’ integrity, knowledge, communication skills, experience, and passion/drive.

READ ALSO:  Ghanaian Investigative Journalist Anas’ Work ‘Invisible Hands’ Submitted To Oscars – Announcement To Be Made Today, 17 Dec
ATWAG Election Committee Chairperson, Arnold Asamoah-Baidoo

Mr. Gilbert Aggrey Abeiku Santana aka Mr. Tourism, who was the Chairperson, in his closing remarks, shared his joy at seeing the birth of ATWAG and advised members to give off their best and be committed, because “there are many opportunities in arts and tourism” such as funding and training programmes from foreign donors, grant agencies, and other international bodies.

Vetting Committee Chairperson, Mr. Gilbert Aggrey Abeiku Santana aka Mr. Tourism
ATWAG Vetting Committee Member – Mr. Johnnie Beresford Hughes
ATWAG Vetting Committee Member – Miss Doreen Avio

He assured of his unflinching support for the Association. Abeiku Santana, as he is fondly known by all, is a good-standing member of ATWAG.

READ ALSO:  Take Off The “No Vernacular” Signages At Your Schools – National Folklore Board Boss Charges School Heads, Teachers



Aspirants – from right: Mic Yamoah, Isaac Kwaku Kpogeh and Kwame Dadzie
Aspirant, Middle: Mustapha Inusah

The Election Committee Chairperson, Mr. Arnold Asamoah-Baidoo, admonishes all ATWAG registered members to avail themselves of this voting exercise to elect the best Candidates to run the association, to become the only nationally credible association of Arts Writers and Tourism advocates in Ghana that can influence government policies on the creative arts industry.

Below are the qualified Aspirants with their respective positions to be voted on by ATWAG members come 16th December, 2017:

READ ALSO:  Musician A-Plus Makes U-Turn: “……None Of Them, Jinapor And Asenso-Boakye, Have Taken Any Money Anywhere”

PRESIDENT: William Asiedu

VICE PRESDENT: Francis Doku and Livingstone Lotsu


TREASURER: Frank Kwabena Owusu

ORGANISER: Mustapha Inusah and Isaac Kwaku Kpogeh

PRO: Eugene Osafo-Nkansah and Kwame Dadzie

RESEARCH OFFICER: David Mawuli and Vivian Abigail Oppong.

Voting starts from 10: AM to 2: 00 PM. Venue shall be communicated to all ATWAG members soonest.


Arnold Asamoah-Baidoo

(Chairperson, ATWAG Electoral Commission)

More pictures below:



About Osarfo Anthony

Osarfo Anthony is a Ghanaian Arts/Entertainment Writer, Screenwriter, and Content Developer. He is the Owner/Managing Editor of opinionated Osarfo has over 10 years of experience as an Art/Entertainment Writer in print and online publication. He says of his writing nose: “I write with the precision of an engineer and the depth of a sage.”

Check Also


Ghana’s Finest Broadcaster, Arts, Culture, Brands and Communications polymath KKD The Finest Celebrates His Birthday In Grand Élan

In the life of every nation, there are a few individuals who shine bright in …